ss1

You Are A Stripper
2004-10-13 - 12:44 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Time smears like the grassy side of the road as you speed by in an automobile with your eyes fastened down to it.


We played a bar last night, spontaneously.  A girl walked up to us, after flashing her tits at some frat boy types in the parking lot, seeing our guitar cases and said, "I'm a singer.  I sing.  I'm a singer/songwriter."


Which is fine, really.  Even if that's remotely true.


As time went on, and she danced frenetically around the bar by herself, whooping and making a general center of attention of herself, it came out that she was a stripper.  She had that vacant shallowness.  Could move well, that's about it.


And to think of it...I try to see the good in everyone.  I try to see them as they want to be seen, in tandem with how I see them, naked.  But dont bald-faced lie to me.  No, no, honey.  You are no longer stripping 'just to get by' until the singing career takes off.  You're not a singer/songwriter when you dont sing and dont write songs.  What you are is a stripper. 


Nothing wrong with that.  And there's nothing wrong with a little self-delusion, I guess.  Lots of people do it.  Some walk hand in hand with the truth, and maybe that's depressing.


Just dont flat out LIE to me.  Not like that.


Met Audrey for dinner tonight. 


"I'm a tiny girl." she said.


Quote of the night:


"Yes you are.  You are a tiny girl.  And I pummel you in bed.  I POUND you.  I climb on top of you and DOMINATE you.  And you LOVE it."  I said.


Audrey looked away and blushed.  So true.


I suppose the fact that she's a much smaller person that I am was implied.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>