ss1

A Tale Of Two Emails
2004-08-17 - 3:11 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

From: "Audrey" <[email protected]>   
To: " Argentum" <[email protected]>
CC:
Subject:
Date: Mon, 16 Aug 2004 11:34:48 -0700

I don't talk to you for three days and that's what you write.

 

why did you write that did you think it wouldn't hurt my feelings did you think I would laugh

 

congrtulations a guy hasn't made me cry in over four years

From: [email protected]   
To: "Audrey" <[email protected]>
CC:
Subject: drama
Date: Mon, 16 Aug 2004 18:43:45 -0500

I feel really bad about hurting your feelings.  I have walked around all day feeling bummed out.


I don't talk to you for three days and that's what you write.

 

Well, Ive been very frustrated.  Its been boiling over, and this is how I got it out.  By writing in MY DIARY.  I've tried to talk to you in many ways about this as delicately as possible.  You dont listen, or you dont care about me.  So I needed to vent.

 

why did you write that did you think it wouldn't hurt my feelings did you think I would laugh

 

Im sorry your feelings are hurt.  My feelings are hurt, too, by your lack of effort and concern. 

 

congrtulations a guy hasn't made me cry in over four years

 

I'm sorry I made you cry.  But my diary is just that, MY diary.  And its conceivable that you might read things you dont like.  Besides, dont you think you're over-reacting a little bit about something I wrote in an online diary?

 

Honey, I care a lot, I have strong feelings for you.  When you act as you have, and make no effort for me, I do feel like you dont care about me at all.   And since you get defensive when I try to talk to you about it, and wont listen to me when I try to coach or help you in certain ways, how am I supposed to deal with this?

 

I chose to vent in my diary.  I didnt go to friends, I didnt go to family.  I blew off my steam, and didnt come at you inappropriately with frustration and anger.

 

Sorry that you read it, I guess.  But then, maybe you have to take that risk when you read someone else's diary.

 

Please believe me when I think you are a great girl.  The last thing I want to do is hurt you!  You are very dear to me.

 

But I am not perfect, and neither are you. And you cant expect me to keep my feelings and opinions all bottled up because you are uncomfortable or unwilling to address them.

 

I'll call you later.  Hope the rest of your day went well.

 

<3 <3 <3

 

-Arg

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>