ss1

Mocking My Lab Partner
2004-08-03 - 2:08 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I was at class last night.  Finally got one of my lab partners to open up and talk about himself a little bit.  After three semesters.

He's bounced from a bad drug situation and a bad marraige to a stripper (duh!) to where he is now.  A bit guarded, a bit bitter and wounded, trying to bring it back to level and make something of himself.

"Allright, switch places.  You type, I'll write."  I said.

He sighed petulantly. 

"I'm always typin'" he said, more of a joke than anything.

I stood up.

"OOOH!  LOOK AT MEEEE!  I MARRIED A STRIPPER AND IT ALL FELL APART!!  FEEEL SORRY FOR MEEE!! OOOH!", I said in a slight falsetto, flailing my wrists around limply.

He buried his head in shame.  "You're an ASSHOLE!"  he growled.

I laughed.  "Yeah."

"How do you have any friends?" 

"Its amazing, I know."

"How do you keep them?"

"I have no idea."

And we went back to work on the lab.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>