ss1

A Gaggle of Retards
2004-04-30 - 2:45 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I saw a gaggle of retards a few days ago.

 

They were collected under the gazebo at the local McDonald's, figging out, shaking their hands, lolling their heads with their tongues hanging out.  Grunting.

 

A whole gaggle of them.  It was a nice day, so they took them to Mickey D's.  Just a whole bunch of retards.

 

Every so often, one would move away from his rustlers and make a break for it into the sunlight, only to be herded back to the rest of the group.

 

I sat in the drive through and thought about it.  There's just something about retards that make me laugh.

 

Not in a derisive sort of way.  Not in a "I'm better than you, retard" sort of way.  But more in a sense that that sort of thing is funny, making those faces, making those noises.  I dont mean anything by it.  There have been times the retards have heard me laugh, and I know it, to those that have any sort of clue, it makes them unhappy.

 

So I stifled my laughs.  Reached over to grab my food and caught the eye of the girl working the drive through.

 

She was watching the retards and their rustler's too, stifling a laugh.

 

I watched them as I slowly pulled out, wondering who had the better deal.

 

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>