ss1

Everything Usually Happens When I'm Asleep
2004-01-27 - 2:45 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Everything Usaully Happens When I'm Asleep

 

There I sat

on the beach, as the graying dawn approached

stoned on LSD, not coming down

too early to go to McDonalds

so I went to the beach,

watching all the action,

which was a train track on the far side of the lake

a train closing the crossing guard at regular intervals

flashing through the quiet of the pre-dawn regularly

the lights clashing and bells clanging,

seeing the quiet motion of life before

everyone is around to notice it, and

far off in the distance, a jet flew towards me

with a bright light on the bottom of it like a spot light

dancing from compass point to compass point

as I didnt blink

watching, waiting

hoping it was an alien, come to tell me

everything I learned and knew was wrong,

seeing it streak across the sky below the low

clouds, making a roar approaching under the radar

and no one was awake but me,

the pilot,

and the guy driving the train.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>