ss1

Boo's first vet trip
2003-11-21 - 1:22 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

On wendsday Boo had his first vet exam.

I took the kitty carrier, but did not put him in it.  On the ride there he climbed all over me and spent a lot of time on the dashboard.

Everyone remarked how well behaved he was, and he didn't fuss as people held and pet him.  Even when the vet was giving him the thourough going-over, he was a good kitty.

I saw Boo looking down at the floor, sizing up a jump.

"You're not going to try to jump from there, are you?"  I asked the cat.

"Sure he is,"  said the vet.

At which point Boo decided against it, and luched back, almost falling backwards off the table, but I caught him.

Kitty got his shots, and a clean bill of health.

The shots made him tired, and he slept in my lap on the ride home.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>