ss1

More Superfriend's Action as Mulletboy Speaks
2003-11-21 - 1:17 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

On monday, in class, mulletboy turned his super powers of the mullet on his apprentice, Gimp Man.

Gimp Man has a bum knee, but good insurance, and his special superpowers include attention seeking, passive agressive behavior, and relentless brownosing.  In another societal context, Gimp Man would be my antipodes, my nemises.

The snake to my mongoose, or...the mongoose to my snake.  Something like that.  I don't know.  I don't know analogies.  But its bad.  Yah.

But in the classroom, he's more or less neutral, other than the time I had a multimeter and was preparing to check the voltage in the sockets with my partner, a half blind potsmoker, and I turned to my partner and said, "Well, I hope you have good insurance."

Gimp Man spoke up and said, "I have good insurance."

And I turned to him and muttered, "I wasn't asking you."

But on this night, Mulletboy had it in for his apprentice.  We were checking out diagrams of networks and how different configurations and components enhance network performance.

"See, they drop a bridge here on this one."  Gimp Man said.

Mulletboy rotated in his chair and fixed him with a beady eyed stare.

[pause]

"I think you're lying out'cher ass."  he said.

And I laughed.  And piled on.

"No shit."  I said, "I've seen this five times through no, I haven't seen one bridge."

"Well,"  Gimp Man said, "Its in there...SOMEwhere."

"No its not,"  said Mulletboy, glaring, "You're fulla' shit."

"I saw it."  Gimp man wailed.

"Quit makin' shit up."  Mulletboy barked.

Ah yes, the comeuppance was hard to take for Gimp Man, and I relished it with a light heart.  The conversation I am privy to on a biweekly basis is amazing.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>