ss1

Cascading Waves Of Positivity
2003-11-13 - 12:50 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I've been rude to strangers, or rather, strange, and they sorta'...take it.

Maybe I've been transferred from my normal world of damnation and torment to a new world that's a forgiving bubble of existance.  I simply don't know.

Example:

A recent cold snap took everyone by surprise.  No one was dressed for the weather.  Nobody was prepared.  There were still the handful of the stubborn and incurious who went about in shorts. 

I went to the mall for a multimeter.

As I got out of the car, I locked eyes with a grey haired old woman.  I shot my eybrows quickly up and down, as I have been doing and seem unable to stop, and said,

.

.

drumroll

.

.

"HEY!! HOT ENOUGH FOR YA'!!  HA! HA!"

And then I stuck my head down, and let my face drop.   Walked on my way.  All she did was mutter out a quizzical "-uh...no-o."

Reap what you sow, karma, whatever.  I try to put positive energy cascading out, and sometimes, I just stumble.

Its not a big deal.  Its not like I tried to grab her purse and run.  And maybe my thinking is fallacious, in that, you hope that a ripple effect of goodness results from good acts, and helps more than you intended, much like one can see the path of indescretion and negativity rippling out in odd ways.  Like the cop who gave you a ticket, because his eggs were burned and he had an argument with his wife, which stemmed from the fact that his wife is sleeping around on him...etc.  You see what I'm saying.  And the fallacy is that I suspect it could rebound both ways.  A good act could result in a negative ripple or any chain of fundamentally interconnected events, both alternatingly good and bad.

Still and all, I want to be a beacon of positivity.  Of light.  And then I can whisp away with the butterflies and pull thorns out of a dinosuar's paw.  And he could be my friend, and I could ride him around town, until it got too cold for his cold reptillian blood, and he lapsed into a blue-lipped sleep and died, in the middle of town, where his rotting carcass was nipped at and eaten by passing scavengers and carnivors, the flocking from the buzzards would be incredible.  And the local government would get pissed at the trash-haulers union, who in turn would say,"Look, man, we ain't got no equipment that can handle a goddam brontosaur.", and they would then turn the local teamsters union delegates upon the mayor of this fine burg.  Resulting in a bloodbath.  And in the end, everyone would worship me as a god, atop my golden sun temple, as the Righteous Bringer of the Brontosaur that heralded the New Age of Local Politics, sacrificing Nice Girls Who Like Kinky Sex to me in daily rituals, thrusting them deep into the bowels of my decadent Love Pyramid for my pleasure, as I take the area women by the two's and three's living on millet and water, sleeping on a Sealy Posturpedic Adjustable bed trying occaisionally to blow myself.

Whoops!  Let's take a look at that...yeah, I'm a horny rascal.  I like how I twisted it again back to my base instincts.  Rowr.

Speaking of Rowr, boo says hi.

Anyway, I need to be a nicer brontosaur rider.  Or something. 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>