ss1

More of the Wrens
2003-10-09 - 2:09 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

The wrens came back a few days ago.  Two mated pairs.

I think they left because of the drought.  Or maybe it has something to do with autumn.

I heard the familiar twittering of distress and looked out to see the two pairs of wrens bobbing about the birdhouse.  Apparently mom and dad didn't like the idea of the two youngsters rooting around in their house.  It was an issue of much contention.

And I felt vaguely good.  I feel like I helped them thrive, dilligently scaring off the big bully bluejay.  Too big for his own good, really.  A true thug and a brute.  I don't like him at all, whatsoever.

Just as capriciously, much like the weather and the change of seasons, they're gone again, as the trees change to beautiful hues of scarlet and gold, and I'm left contemplating life, love, existance, enlightenment, and the coming cold embrace of lustrous winter.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>