ss1

Mullets, Mullets Everywhere
2003-09-09 - 1:48 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Saw a rather striking mullet today.

Returning to class from the restroom, where a classmate had talked to me a whole lot while I tried to pee at the urinal, and considering the urinal for a moment--why not--I noticed a plastic holder for the ubiquiteous 'urinal puck' that deodorizes everyone's pee, and thought, "Why couldn't they just let the janitor put the puck in the urinal, you know, so he doesn't have to touch the plastic apparatus that hundreds of guys piss on every day?", I saw this mullet, with truly striking plumage.

I instantly wished I had my camera on me, but I don't know about the protocols of cornering a mullet in the halls of academia, never mind that my camera hasn't been working correctly.

I was transfixed for a brief moment as I stared.  Short, short on top, a fraction of an inch away from being a buzzcut, heavily gelled.  Brown.  And flowing down the back, spilling over the shoulders was a golden waterfall of peroxide dyed hair, curly and well manicured.

Our eyes locked, and his disdain for my cold-necked ways was evident, his "fuck you" attitude to the peoples and institutions of society, fuck the rules, fuck the man, no one could hold him down, not the least, me, staring at his raw aggressiveness, wanting so much to shout, "HEY!  NICE MULLET!", but appreciating the quiet splendor of his coifed majesty, wanting to know the secrets of the mullet, but being forever denied.

I entered my class and focused on my studies.

And there was another mullet sitting right next to me.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>