ss1

Mind Fuck...or Not?
2003-09-06 - 1:47 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Next to me, a car honked.

A car load of people had pulled up next to me at a stoplight.  Green bonneville, a newer style of bonneville.

I turned and saw the driver who waved at me.  I waved at him.  A girl in the backseat grinned broadly and waved.  Cute straight brown hair, brown eyes.  I waved at her.  Someone next to her leaned over and waved.  The passenger in the passenger seat just looked on and watched.

I turned back and looked forward.

Car honked again.

I looked.  The driver made charades by pointing to his eye and mouthing, "I love you." while pointing at me.

I mouthed "Right on." and gave him a thumbs up.  This made him happy, that his proffered pseudo love was accepted.  A girl in the backseat clapped her hands. 

The light changed, and I pulled away.

At first I thought it was just some kids, out in mommy's car for a night on the town, high on X.  Then I thought I actually might have went to highschool with some of them.

Maybe they thought I was someone famous.  There was quite a lot of focus on me and what I did 

Either way, I guess if they're playing a joke it worked, because I just thought about the experience a few minutes ago.

I'm not chagrined.  Maybe there should be more jokes like that going around.

I used to spray innocent bystanders with shampoo shot from supersoaker squirtguns. 

This was a whole lot nicer. 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>