ss1

Excerpts of an Email Exchange
2003-08-13 - 1:28 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook


[Excerpts of  email exchange between me and my brother.  He's a tech co-ordinator for a school out in Denver.
He cc'd his fiance', hence the "warning".]
 
first 

day today and i couldn't even make it to my office before the

shit-storm

started. i warn these bitchez every year about prioritizing. short

freakin

memories.

seriously though, it sounds like fun, but i just got a BUNCHA shit

dropped on my plate. i'm not sure how i can make it work, maybe once

we get moved into our new place at the end of this month...

mmmmm... shit...

for the good of the bitchez, i'm taking myself out of this sad equation

for

the night. i think i'm gonna slug down a half-pint and ride my bike

home. you've been warned. ;)

No worries...other than you're starting to sound like Herbert Kornfeld.  

Which is kinda' cool. Runnin' with the Accounts Receivable posse', yo.

Bitchez better have my money.

Yeah, I bet they dropped some shit in your lap, just like those kids in 

Ohio who shat on the homeless then tagged them with stun guns.

Tech is an afterthought, not a forethought, and in a beauracracy,

everyone rises to their level of incompetence. You're stuck at the

bottom floor. Always will, no hope for you, unless you get a lobotomy.

Really though, it always strikes me as those who demonstrate

capability end up getting the shaft. If you're a useless fucker,

nobody

bothers you. Why? Because you're a useless fucker. Still get a

paycheck.

HA. I'm arguing for mediocrity and marginalization. Go me. We should

all be useless fuckers, and live in a tribe of grass skirts and straw

huts,

living off the fat of the land, getting nothing done, eating the food

that

trained monkies bring us. Trained helper monkies. Who wipe our

asses and beat our meat, and roll us over so the sun doesn't bake our

skins as we sit sipping the mai tai they bring us. And eventually our

society would be dominated by apes as they dawn to the realization

that the workers control the means of production, relegating us to the

caste of second class citizens, until one day a man stands up in

competence, and says, "hey, I understand gunpowder. Sorry TimTim,

its back to slavery for your hairy ass."

You could be that man.

Hope you had a good bike ride.

"getcher hands of my crank, you damned dirty ape..."

[end excerpt]


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>