ss1

Dreams Should Never Die
2003-08-12 - 1:57 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

"I keep thinking about where I want to live.  And I want to live in a place that doesnt judge itself by putting another group down, that judges itself on its own merits.  Like in the South, they look down on the blacks, in the West, its the hillbillies, in the North, its the rednecks they look down upon.  I want to live some place where, instead of putting down another group, people use that energy to lift each other up, say, 'look how good I'm doing,' and not, 'thank god I'm better than those people'."  I said.

"Thats utopia, and that doesnt exist anywhere on the planet."  she said.

Boom.  Mr. Idealism, shot out of the saddle, once again. 

Still I feel we should think of these things and dream.  I think its valuable to do so. 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>