ss1

Christmas List
2001-12-07 - 4:06 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

My mother has been badgering me about Christmas, and what I would like for a gift.

Getting gifts is okay.  Something tells me, though, that I would just as soon not get any, and hence, not have to give any, except to the people I really, really want to give gifts.  Not the people one is obligated to give gifts as a quid pro quo state of affairs.

Anyway, here is the list I sent my mother.  Happy Holidays!

 

Also, thinking about it, things I would like for christmas:

Hockey jersey:

1) Terry Sawchuk Detroit redwings #1  or his Toronto Maple Leafs jersey #30 (I think...)


0r

2)  Wayne Gretzkey's #99 Edmonton Oilers Jersey

And I'm not sure on the price, but a digital camera, or a combo digital camera/movie camera would help my photography hobby.  I take pictures, but never get the film developed.  This would encourage me to take more pictures, as I wouldn't feel vaguely guilty about the film that is mounting up in my room, car, and strangely enough, in certain coat pockets.

If they're still expensive, forget it.

Hmmm.  What else.

a digital delay pedal for my guitar.

an electronic tuner.  (mine got stolen by one of chris' friends).

gift certificates to a clothing store.  Other than jeans, I want no clothes.   I could use some sewing lessons.  that might help.

And a bar of soap rendered from the fat of a jew, because they killed jesus, and jesus is what christmas is all about.

I don't know, I'm just rambling.

-Argentum


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>