ss1

Wake the Fuck Up
2002-10-01 - 11:00 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I come closer and closer to thinking the Bush family is one of the worst things to come along since hitler.

Apparently, I'm not alone in the concept, if the now dismissed German secretary was to be believed.  Ironic, that, though.  The german government should be the last to start flinging hitler accusations.  Its like a dope-fiend criticizing someone else's habit. 

("Oh, yeah, you WERE hitler, fuck-ass."

And I believe I already told my "fuck-ass" story.  So I won't repeat it.  If you missed it, just contact me.  Because everyone needs to hear a good "fuck-ass" story from time to time.

Or something.  Fuck, I'm no judge of that. 

And some people are wrapped uptight in a cocoon like mummies into their lives, and cursing or nudity during prime time television veiwing hours sets them off.

They could use a good "fuck-ass" story, but it will never happen to them.  Not in a million years.

Only if they get a flat on the highway, and stop to change it on the wrong side of the road, holding up traffic in rush hour.

Then, then they will have a "fuck-ass" story.  But it will not be compelling, and the moral will be shitty.

Not me, sister. )

Yesterday I read that the US (under the auspices of the government, to be sure) provided Iraq with the biological weapons samples for botulisim, anthrax, west nile virus, as well as another germ I can't recall in 1985-1986.

The claims were that Bahgdad University wanted it to develop anti-virals.  Antidotes.

But only a fool believes that, with the Ex-CIA director now the Vice-President, a president in waiting himself, while Ronald Reagan doddered in the initial stages of alzheimers, riding his horse in the afternoons, and taking an hour nap every day.  Only the truly naive will swallow that one.

Just as Bush the Senior armed and trained the Afghani's to kill Russians as puppets, and then abandonded them which turned them against us, Bush gave those weapons to Iraq for use against Iran, with whom they were currently at war, Iran being the current demon-du-jour of the Western World.  Once you have the stuff, everything else is easy.

So I look around the country, and see my friends out of jobs, depressed.  My parents' and their friends' retirement funds slashed in half.  The Dow is nose-diving, the economy is going in the tank again in a dreaded double dip that will suck the fun out of the next couple of years, the midterm elections are coming up and the party in control of the white house always loses seats in off year elections, especially when the economy is sour, and we are going to war in a sham to ensure the futures of the children of the current oil and energy corporation executives, making sure everyone waves the jingoist flag and forgets all of this in the process, and I wonder, I really wonder when people will start to wake the fuck up.

I see things for what they are, not what people want me to believe.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>