ss1

Weird Salutations Spook Argentum Out
2003-02-14 - 12:01 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Walked into St*ples today.

Caught a girl with pigtails looking at me.  Browsed about, went to the register, where the girl with pigtails was waiting to ring me up.

We threw it back n' forth a bit.

"I like your hair like that."  I said.

Which made me feel a little weird, as it sounded as if I knew her regular hair style.   Either that, or it made me sound like I'm some sort of a pigtail freak.  Which is kinda' true.

"Oh, thanks,"  she giggled, "I just didn't feel like doing it today."

Byron said something about the beauty of dishevel.  I didn't say shit about Byron to the counter girl at St*ples.

"Well, you're definitely making it work for you."

"Thanks." she giggled again, made eye contact.

I signed my receipt.

"Have a good night," she said, batting her eyes at me.

"Happy Valentine's Day."  I said.  I was trying it out as a salutation.

Much like, Happy Thanksgiving.  Or Merry Christmas. 

It didn't feel right.  Didn't have the correct sound.

So I was just the weird one today, walkin' around, spookin' everyone the fuck out.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>