ss1

TV and Movies Suck
2003-05-05 - 5:34 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Watching 'Six Feet Under', and I knew, I KNEW incest was going to play into the show.

I don't even know their names.  But I knew it a few episodes ago.  It just seemed imminent.

I sat there and chanted, "HIT IT!  HIT IT!  HIT IT!"

(I was alone.)

I also get this feeling that they will pull the rug out of the series at the end of the season, or the end of the run, and say something like, "This was all Nate's near death experience"

TV sucks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Furthermore, I hate how Hollywood bastardizes good stories and always most implausibly forces a happy ending upon these stories.

Its so ham handed.  Its almost as if most movies should end five to ten minutes before they really do, with a realistic ending, rather than everyone living happily ever after.

Real life often means that people don't live happily ever after, the guy doesn't always get the girl, and true love doesn't always conquer all.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>