ss1

The Founain By Student Services
2002-10-27 - 1:22 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Ah, yes.  That good dark part of the night is on us, and that gentle time of year when there is a federally mandated extra hour of legal bar drinking for all the bar flies and sexual desperates to be on the make.

Smell the CK-One mixed with trendy malt ice drinks.  Whiff.

The smart money slinks in the corner with shots of jack chased with either beer or jack and coke.  No I don't miss drinking and drugs.

Uh-huh. 

In lieu of that, we all deserve a nice bedtime story.

Gather round, children, I have opened up the vaults, and here is something from one of my earlier preserved journals. 

I was twenty or something, at college. Acid trip.

...in that state of mind, I went to sit by the fountain.  It was just too crowded and I was out of my head to even try to pass. 

Looking around I found a magnolia tree in full bloom.  The sighing breeze tussled the branches causing the blossoms to trickle to the ground, playfully undressing the tree bit by bit like a teasing lover.

I gathered one of the flowers in my hand and peered at it.  Its glowing opalescent hue of pink and white filled my hand.  I was mesmerized.

I really don't know how long I sat there and stared. I know it was quite some time.

Two girls came along.  They got the drop on me. 

They wanted to talk or flirt or something.  I was too fucked up.  I was scared.

Of what I have no idea.

Must've been the hallucinogens.

They giggled at my apprehension.  I lost their queries as I fled, sent shambling for some kind of sanctuary.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>