ss1

NO MORE FUCKING SUNRISES
2003-04-09 - 12:16 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Yeah, today sucked, too.

And tomorrow's gonna' suck even more.

------------

Until the sun sets

and the quiet time

grips my body, stills

my chest

until no more noise I make

and my eyes roll back

into my head

there will always be a part

of me

that wants nothing more

than everything

and will not rest

until he has killed me.

Another drink, another toke,

another tab another line

another girl another fight

another rage into the night

another song another walk

another impassioned talk

another speech another toast

another mountain slope

another wander another day lost

driving drunk driving high

hanging off cliffs, screaming out car doors

knocking orange construction cones over with my arm

chasing girls that are just all too wrong for me,

writing poems for hookers, drinking with beggars

falling out of trees, jumping from bridges,

buying drugs from gangs...

I stand, staring at hated sunrise, shaken not stirred

looking wonderingly at joggers and those who have slept,

who look back at me

and wonder how I am still alive.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>