ss1

so much happiness so much joy, pain
2003-02-12 - 1:29 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

So much happiness, so much joy, so much pain.

How often I wish to bottle the happy moments,

for a swig when I am thirsty and low.

Even in my greatest joys,

the feeling in the back of my head

as my mind records it like a video camera

capturing the moment as best can be

knowing all along its fleeting.

I try to stay married to the moment

"in the now" as they say

in pop psychology journals

and it helps.

But it never much changes

the fact that

                   all fades

                                          to grey.

                                                     


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>