ss1

So I'm A Little Slow On The Up-Take
2001-08-08 - 9:56 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Slept well last night. Thought I would feel some anxiety, but really I didn't.

In fact, I took a nap right when I got home.

There were still hints of unhappy feelings when I went to my room, but dammit all, I face my fears, whatever they may be.

However inane they may be.

I'm a lot more chipper in general when I get decent sleep. Saw Roomie slouch out of his room this morning, and I said salubriously,"Good Morning, Sunshine!"

He grunted in response.

Got the fastest haircut of my life on Friday.

It took less than five minutes.

It was a guy cutting my hair, I wonder if that has to do with anything. 'Cause I tend to banter and flirt if a cutie cuts my hair.

I like it when girls cut my hair. But this is one of the best haircuts I've had in awhile. Dude was amazing.

Laid back New Yorker. Why a New Yorker would come to Denver to cut hair is beyond me. I don't think he was gay, which is rare for a male hair stylist, esp. in Denver. (there is a large, well tolerated gay community in Denver. Gay cowboys, gay hillbillies. Shocker. And I think the overall tolerance draws transplants.)

But then, my gaydar is spectacualrly flawed. As in, I didn't know until a few years ago that Rob Helford from Judas Preist was gay. It also took me until Freddy Mercury died to figure out the truth about Queen.

Flew right under the gaydar. And these guys weren't hiding anything. Assless chaps and all. Not to mention the lyrics.

Not a blip on my gaydar screen. You're my best friend...doo...dooooo...doo

Ya' think someone would've told me.

I suppose it doesn't matter. I imagine people can tell I'm an idiot about such things.

Lets face it, I'm twenty seven and I'm getting a great thrill by matching my sox, not only to each other, but to the rest of my clothing.

And it usually takes me awhile to figure out how to do that. Took about ten minutes this morning until I just matched them to the pants I was wearing.

Its only taken me twenty seven years to get this far.

 

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>