ss1

Something's Got To Give
2002-11-15 - 1:29 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Reflecting on our twisted western outwardly beautiful worshipping inward wasteland of a life society that we have, it is utterly amazing how the talentless can be promoted with millions of dollars to the pinnacle of success and fame, while the talented may starve and live like wretched dogs.

And I guess, the main point being that its all fakery and bullshit.

Watch...I think the movie is 'Cruel Intentions'.  I could not believe that those actresses were Sarah Michelle Gellor and Reese Witherspoon.  The amount of surgury involved must have been incredible.  Its like they became wholly different people, and raised the bar of beauty worship in our culture.

And little girls grow up, wanting to be just like them, feeling vaguely bad because they only have what God gave them, not the surgically modified skin suit courtesy of Hollywood.

Hillary Swank, also, looks like she got something done.

I know its tantamount to absolute foolishness and dire naivete' to want some sort of reality with my entertainment, with the hero worship of pop culture in the my Society, but it leaves me with this vague feeling of unease.  Like I know this is not going to go anywhere productive, anywhere good, unless there is a massive backlash against the shallow and vain.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>