ss1

Road Trip, Anyone?
2001-12-17 - 6:41 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

So I sit and stare with the thousand yard stare.

I am stagnant. My life is decay and not growth.

This is reflected in my surroundings.� The company I keep.

Ahhh, fuck it.� Its all temporal bullshit anyway.� The sideshow barker said this side of the trip would never last, anyway.

Tried to buy airline tickets today, but the terrorists have beat me to it.

Anything left is hideously expensive.

So I've made the commitment to go home for Christmas.

I believe I will drive.� Its sounds right.� Righteous.� Nothing like a cross country drive to loosen up one's thought processes.

And if I manage to buy some weed and dawdle on my way?� Well, I've been living in the land of No Consequences for so long I believe its true.

Just another good ole' boy on the loose.� Hand me a lantern and get out of my way, sir.� I'm here stricktly for the carousing.

Even before I load into my car, I am guilty of numerous gross violations before I even hit the streets, and haul out on the American Road.

The Ultimate Real Life Video Game, as LA says, at least when he's not face down drunk or nose deep into his drugs.� I bet that fucker was the one who left the nasty bloodied kleenex in my bathroom, on the floor, spotted, twisted and filled only the way a kleenex that was used to stopper a nose-bleed is.� Degenerate.

I'll want to update realtime from the road, but I don't recall seeing any possibilities on the route.� Who knows.� I plan to take a lot of time, so something may turn up.

Fuck it all.� Maybe I'll meet my death, and we can have a drink before I die.�

Doubt it.

It ain't bliss, but it ain't livin' in a cave.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>