ss1

ranting to vent my angst from nothing to nowhere
2000-12-15 - 21:39:28


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I wanted to throw this out there before I hustle off for the weekend, headed towards almost certain debauchery and defilement, and I can only hope the echoes reach Heaven, or Somewhere where Someone can do Something:

Doesn't it ever strike you as though this is all wrong. As if there is a better plan, something more worthy that we could all work for?

Have you traveled to strange lands? Do you know why we kill and fight and hurt each other? No one does, and its these corrupt, frightened governments on our backs that perpetuate the fear, the hate, the death...because death is good business. Fear keeps nations apart, and the hate draws the country together. The fear of the unknown. The hate of the difference. The death in the fields sells more bullets.

And why? Why? FUCKING WHY?

Tell me. I'd love to know.

Really. What happened to the moon shot? What happened to worthy goals, and coming together? Why are we punished with leaders who can't see tomorrow?

Why doesn't someone say,"Hot Damn! Forget about a couple of those B-2 bombers and dump the money into that genome project."

Why doesn't the government want to cure these ills? Why doesn't one man rise above the shit, the human suck tide, and SEE? The vision of the ancients, the wisdom of old days lost among the wreckage of glitz and glam, starbucks and the gap.

Come on, plato. There is no way out of this cave.

Mr. Kant, stop washing your hands and checking your watch. Its showtime baby! Schedules be damned!

Couldn't we all be plugged into virtual reality with all our problems solved and all our whims fulfilled? Isn't there a better way than this?

What if its all wrong. We know its not right. We know the basic reason why the wheel turns, why natural selection is sharp and precise and Mother Nature Can be an Unforgiving Bitch.

But what if its Waaaaaaay wrong? What if we could've been right all this time, but there's a group of rich white men who love the things the way they are, and will kill you if try to make a change? MLK. Ghandi. JFK

And what about Jesus? Sure, his words got twisted to fulfill the dreams of bent two bit hucksters...but the dude was around. Too much evidence. And we killed him.

If I walk around telling everyone its okay to love everybody and get along, will you kill me too?

Will you blow my brains out if I say its wrong to hit someone?

Will silence my voice if I say its wrong to hate?

What the fuck? If I can think of all this, then GODDAMMIT there has to be a cheif somewhere someway that has thought the same thing.

"...Okay...I won't invade your country and kill all your people, if you don't invade my country and kill all of MY people."

Fucking three year olds can share.

And what the fuck! Can people shove anymore inane tripe in front of my face? the Baja Men? Commercials? Jehovah's Witnesses? (sorry, but with all the angst flowing, I needed to laugh)

I've talked to so many people. I've tried to see the world through multitudes of eyes. We all see the same damn thing, really.

'Leave my family alone.Let me get food.Let me be productive and have friends.Let me be safe.Let me create.Let me love.Let me be healthy.Let me find my love. Letmehavechildrenanddoitallagain'

Did....I....Fuck...ing...miss...any....thing.....

NO? No...not really.

So why the fuck is there so much wrong? It doesn't seem to be so different. We just need two generations of kids, all around the world to unite under the banner of a few precepts. And we can make the change.

Ahh. I'm so full of angst, piss and vinegar right now I my blood is at boil. People, put down the remote, forget fucking 'Millionaire'...Regis can fuck off for a minute or two by himself...and LISTEN.

We can make this a world where dreams are not dreams, but reality. With a vision guided by love and wisdom, bounded by trust, we can make this pheonix rise from the ashes of the decadent 20th century. We can stop it right here. Right now. We can.

And it won't be worse. It won't be EASY, unless we make it so. Don't be afraid of the unkown. Come with courage and conviction. And Love.

*sigh*

And I know its all fucked. It will never happen. I would so love to rally with the world. Take us to a higher level of awareness, conciousness, and conscience. Please! It pains me to see what could be and what is. I am resigned to it. And really I get a lot of hope and happiness from the simple joys of life. But, dammit, every once in a while, I've got to say, What The Fuck. If I stop saying that, then I will be no better than the souless fucks we see every week. If I am not making a difference now, then, let it be known that I have tried, and am still painfully aware of how good things could be, but will not ever be so.

Mournful spirit,

cast upon the winds,

drifting fate,

finding no safe harbor

whisper low,

darkness, fleeting essence,

tides be still.

We find no morn.

No Mourn

for the lost souls,

the riff raff,

the hate.

Doomed to return,

same as it was,

Always will be

Blinding to the poet eyes

Burning to the poet soul

Until the poet...is no more.

*sigh*

I feel MUCH better. Sort-of.

Fuckit. Fuck it all.

Damn it.

Nobody fuckin' heard me.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>