ss1

Pro-Wrestling
2002-02-08 - 10:09 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Watched five minutes of Pro Wrestling last night.

I tuned in because my brother watches it, faithfully, and I wanted to see what he is absorbing lately.

It embarasses me somewhat that he watches it, and I don't understand.  He is so vehement about it, it is something that interests him.  He could talk about it for hours, were I ever to let him talk about it with me.

(I accept the fact that he watches it, much as I accept my brother, and I work on letting the angst go in many different ways.)

So, I apparently saw Stone Cold Steve Austin for a minute or two last night.  The steroid freak came out in a black t-shirt that said 'What?'.  In his fervor he got ahold of a microphone, and belittled a comedian who was apparently doing an impersonation of him.

What struck me was the call and response that occurred.  After every rythmical sentence, the crowd, to a man, shouted, "What?".  It was disturbing, and seemed to reek of a massive white trash mind control convention.

He then physically agressed the comedian and poured several beers on him.

I know my brother also liked the man who was beaten.  He also watches his particular show.

My brother must have been in excastsy.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>