ss1

Plague Era Doctor
2002-03-05 - 12:13 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

And so I got really, really high today.

That was the project for the day, and I pretty much had my hands full.

I got up.  Went and bot pot in town in the morning, as people scampered off to work.

The kids at my drug dealer's house were sick, and that gave me the creeps.

Sitting just now, I had the random paranoid thought that maybe they thought I was a pedophile, and were keeping the kids away.  The next following thought was, "I do tend to make a lot of pedophile jokes."

I felt like a doctor in plague-era times, (which are strangely now, also) come to collect a fee or something.  Entering the sick house.  Drapes were drawn.  I sat in a chair and touched nothing.  Smoked a joint, did the deed and was on my way.

Feeling like everybody was staring on the way there and the way back.  Not like the city stare, where really, generally 99% of the time you can sit in traffic for hours in your bubble and not make eye contact. Then you have that one percent that stare and sit in their own piss, on the sidewalk usually.  They tend to see beyond, unlike the toothless woman with the sign.

Scrutiny is what I felt.  Then leaving with a lot of pot didn't help.  Got home, parked in the garage, door went down, and I felt as if the airlock had sealed. 

Decontaminated and got high the rest of the day.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>