ss1

News Stories I Follow
2002-12-19 - 7:51 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

There are a couple of news stories I follow and pay attention out of Detroit.

I always read the Detroit F*ee P*ess, no matter where I am living.  It is such a motley compilation of the weird, I cannot miss it.

That, and my favorite sports team, which is better than the sports team from your area, is documented in its pages.

Anyway, one story was of the woman who was violated by her dentist, videotaped, and held as a drugged prisoner for a number of months in an apartment for which he paid. 

They arrested him, found X and other drugs at his place, he fled to barbados, and she barricaded herself into a hotel room shooting at the police periodically.

I think he got a slap on the wrist.  Maybe some jail time, but not a whole lot.  There was some information missing, I think.  Because you'd have to be drugged to the point of death to be a permanent prisoner, especially when your captor goes to work forty hours a week, and is, well, a denitst.

Dentists always seem to be weird fuckers, and I have never really understood them as humans.

Another story is salacious and titilating.  A fourteen year old girl, or then she was fourteen, used the internet to arrange sexual interludes with men from the area.  Twenty men in a four month span.

And she kept a diary, rating and describing each experience.

The diary was kept sealed, some details leaked, about her exchanging oral favors with high school boys at hot tub parties, and anal sex in dingy hotel rooms.

You hear rumors of stories like this all the time, all over the country.  Or at least, I have.  Maybe I seek out the dirt.

But what is really interesting to me, beyond the salaciousness, and remembering what I was like when I was sixteen--where was this girl then--is that the parents insisted upon prosecution.

Some real sort of fundamental disconnect in that family.  And a distinct lack of shame, somewhere.

They printed the parents names.  Put it that way. 

I'm all for femine empowerment, maybe not like this at age fourteen, which speaks of pathology regardless of sexuality or gender, but it really seems illogical to try to get maximum exposure for your family and your teenager in instances such as these.

All involved either got a easy plea with no time, or charges were dropped.

What could you expect? 

"Daddy?  Why are they talking about my diary in the papers?"

It just makes no sense to me.

And finally, the last sad chapter of a story I'd been following for months.

A man was sentenced today to probation for a castration he performed months ago.

The "victim" was found bleeding from his ball sac all over the road sitting curbside in a middle class suburb months ago.

He'd hooked up with the perpetrator over the internet, claiming to have a STD, and wanting to permanently lose his sex drive.

The perpetrator agreed, fed him some painkillers, and cut the "victim's" balls off.

(I'm paraphrasing here)

Apparently, they sat around, swapped some jokes, and while laughing, the "victim" loosened or discharged a blood clot, starting the bleeding.

He promptly wandered away, and sat on the curbside, bleeding heavily from the groin.

They took him to the hospital, stopped the bleeding, arrested the perpetrator.

At the perpetrator's house,  they found a pair of testicles floating in a jar in the refrigerator.

The perp claimed to have done this "about forty times or so" in the past.

That's a lot of balls.  Pun intended.

I wonder how you get started castrating strangers off of the internet, anyway.  Not that I'm looking for a new hobby or anything, but how, exactly, do you put that vibe of mojo out into the world.   'I like to cut off balls--you need your balls cut off'

How the fuck does that work?

Ahh, the internet, making sure all closet freaks can get together and do unspeakably nasty things that even those of us with the wildest imaginations cannot conceive.

Kinda' makes you think about how you spend yer' day, don't it?


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>