ss1

Fuck Normal Life
2001-07-15 - 10:26 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I'm in the middle of something on this side of the world.

I call it a fantastic run of bad luck.

But it hasn't been all bad.  Not really.

  Just about all of it, thought.

One thing after another, it has piled up like a multi-car collison involving ederly drivers in the middle stages of alzheimers.

Lots of fumbling about blindly.

Count on me in any stress, pressure or performance situation.  I am your man.  Violence?  Persuasion?  Action? Adventure?  I can handle it with sauve aplomb.

Its the daily living thing that will be the death of me.  

Give me a head full of acid and a fucking goat-roper threatening to shoot me any day of the week and I am okay. 

Let me talk someone's mother out of suicide while I am half-stoned.  I am there with no worries.

Put me in __________* house partying like mad, though I really know no one at the party, and I'm fine.

But keep me away from the normal.  I suck at it.

 

*celebrity name deleted because, well, he wan't home.  I dislike name dropping, and look down on name droppers, generally speaking.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>