ss1

Newscast Time Filler
2002-04-05 - 1:23 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I wish I could get the job of filling the time at the end of the newscasts on television.

It seems like many times, watching the news, there is the lag time when all the segments run short, and the talking heads hem and haw there way through what must be seriously painful five minutes for their highly aggressive, driven, non-creative asses.

They sort their papers.  Then they sort them again.

Today, I saw a guy pick up and put down his coffee cup about fifteen times.  It was like he suddenly developed a tic.  I expected him to froth at the mouth and start swearing, and not just because he has a speech impediment.

(which, speaking of...career choices:  If you have a speech impediment, is it a good idea to take a job predicated on your powers of speech?  Should you become a bike messenger if you have no feet?  I think not.)

I could fill that time.  E-a-s-i-l-y.

It would be a perfect job for me.

Too bad it doesn't exist, except in my mind.

Argentum:  NEWSCAST TIME FILLER


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>