ss1

My Leather Coat
2002-11-05 - 2:11 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I have this leather coat

bought at the thrift store

saved from an ungainly fate

rather dumpster or bum back

dead in cold alleyway.

Its splashy and seventies

and wow.

I got it cleaned and it works for me.

Took it shopping the other day,

or rather, it took me,

and the attention I got

was unreal.

Everywhere I looked

eyes peered back at me

curious eyes, like cats eyes

hair flipped with trellised beauty

whispers and giggles,

and i thought to myself,

"this, this must be what its like to be a celebrity."

And I held my head high

and i walked past

a slivered mirrored

pillor

and caught my own eye,

jaw jutted out

head up

mask of a man

who thinks he's better than all this

and in that moment

I despised the stupid arrogance

and hated my leather coat.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>