ss1

Memory Catcher Two Overlay
2002-03-02 - 9:41 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Ensconced in darkness and candles.

Remember to put the water on for tea.

Have a triangle of candles burning. Hmmm. Better put one out.

Damn. No lung capacity to put out the last oil lamp.

Better put out the one by my lap.

No. That sucks. Its like a friend just died, and I don't like it.

Gotta' move. Just a second.

That's better. Oil lamps are just too bright.

Now I miss the distant light. The triangle must be borne.

No oil lamps though.

Hang on.

Okay. So many goddam candles around here, but they're all candles you can't burn. What the fuck is that?

That took some effort, might as well smoke some pot.

Woofah. *cough* *cough*

Right on. Okay. Starting to put it all together.

Now, what the fuck was I saying?

The tea.

Forgot to put it on.

All right...I want to say, "Fuck the Tea," but I won't.

Damn. Hold on.

More pot. Maybe if I smoke s'more, y'know, I just might not give a fuck about some muthafuckin' tea.

[memories of a movie play back]

Nope. Still think that tea would be pretty cool.

General puropses toke. Going to "make" some tea.

And you're not going with me.

I have these tea-making responsibilities.

[lurks in the dark in the kitchen for an ungodly amount of time]

A watched pot will never boil.

[adjusts triangle into equilateral, and resumes lurking in the kitchen. Sounds of acoustic guitar fill the empty house]

The tea is good, Kava-Kava and I now sit in a triangle of candles.

End.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>