ss1

More Complete Honesty PT4
2002-01-26 - 1:40 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I've been thinking about God a lot.  My spirituality has increased.

The first time I took ill, my faith was shattered.  It was the feeble product of organized religion, that institutional tool to control the masses. 


This time, I just talk to God.  Ask my Creator to be with me.


I think I understand the nature of God, fractionally better than I used to understand.


At least, I'm hoping I do.


I lay in bed, awake at night, and I try to tell God the things I think I've figured out.


Sometimes I feel bad, like taking my pitiful logic in front of the Creator is almost insulting to God.


And then I turn to put my full faith and trust in God.  I know God would not mislead me.


I tell Him that I do not understand Jesus, and miracles, and why.


I do not understand the Ten Commandments, and why.


I tell Him it comes down to my beleif that one has to try to understand the nature of God, as limited as our most complete understanding can be, that it is a journey, and not a destination, and that one's relationship with his Creator is personal.


I imagine God sitting on my bed, stroking my hair, His touch calms me, a cool breeze.


And in the end, I know God exists, his existance reflected and verified by all the beauty in the universe, and the manner in which existance is arrayed, and I put my faith into that, I will not be deceived.



a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>