ss1

Karma, Fool. LEARN.
2003-04-14 - 2:02 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

A quick tale of karma:  (because my head hurts badly with headache of the migraine variety)

A few days ago at the grocers, I walked towards the store, seeing an old couple pulling into the handicap spot in a luxurious new buick, trying to edge by a shopping cart.

I was already past, but I did the good samaritan thing, and pulled the cart out of their path.  They both waved at exactly the same time.  It was cute.  As cute as old people get when you don't have to smell their fine scents nor bask in the glow of innumerable tales of woe.

Didn't think anything of it.  Chalked it up as my good deed for the day.

Then, later in the week, I'm playing the same sort of game.  Usually, I can guess within an inch, on the good side of things, and sometimes I like to see if I can nudge the cart out of the way.  Not bump it, or slam it, but to nudge it out of the way.  It takes a little work with the brake pedal.  Sometimes I get it, and sometimes I lose the game. 

And a passerby moved the cart for me, completely unheeded nor asked.

Sure, its minutae, but it counts.

Cut me some slack, like I said, migraine.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>