ss1

I Like The Way I Smell
2002-05-30 - 4:23 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Its 4:20, do you know where your children are?

I want to come clean.  Its confession time.

I did not apply deodorant today, and frankly, I'm loving it.

I am totally digging the way I smell. 

I like it.

I used to be paranoid about stuff like that, caking on the deo, ruining shirts.

Even though, maybe I was a closet BO narcissist.

I like the way I smell.  I'm all right with that.

It doesn't mean that I will go trotting around town, attending dinner parties, and being socialite of the year with a case of underarm funk, or as I like to call it, pheremone production.

I'm half-civilized and all.

But it does mean on languid days such as these, with no real responsiblitiy before me except staying on the mend, I can bandy about my house, sans deodorant, and catch an occaisonal whiff and love myself.

I like the way I smell, and I think that's okay.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>