ss1

How Peter T is Better Than The Bush Family
2003-01-17 - 3:30 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

'I'm a boy, I'm a boy,

but my mom won't admit it,

I'm a boy, I'm a boy,

when I say I am, I get it...'

-The Who

 

Driving around today in the lusterous cold and shining sun, I popped in a CD of the Who's Greatest Hits and wondered if old Peter T is guilty of the things they say.

(I am such a Greatest Hits Whore...saves time, I feel.  Lowers my level of erudition in a way, but in my fast food culture drowning in the saturated fat of pop, saving time somehow is key.)

I would like to belive he is not.  But I kept having this recurring image of a tortured soul, trying to tell the world of the horrors that happened to him, producing some fine works of art, like Tommy, but unable to get it all out.

They say he was doing research, but then they also say that increasing the gas mileage of cars will increase the level of polluition because we will drive more, nicotene was at one time not addictive, and George Bush (either of them) is not guilty.  The tv spews lies at an astounding rate, and sometimes I see my job as being one who wades threw all the sewage and muck with a latern, looking for the buried body of Diogenes, who was long ago stabbed in the back by a member of the Bush Clan.

"What?  This knife?  You must be mistaken, my non-blue-blooded friend, I simply meant to embrace the old man, from behind, as it were, and forgot there was something in my hand."

Indeed, there was no blood, but the sound of rushing air as they punctured the lung of the fragile american dream.  They are a congenitally evil family with more blood and fraudulent funds (neil bush and the s and l scandal...et al)on their hands than Nixon ever dared dream.  They will sell your babies and bitch about the taxes they have to pay on them.  They are scum, and the only way to look on them is down.

Hmm.  Getting a little off track.  But not in the sense that most of the information we recieve seems to be news managed swill and copious amounts of bullshit, much along the same lines as trying to tell America that the Bush family is Not Guilty of many crimes against humanity, and that the charges agains old Peter T. may be false.

I'd like to believe that the charges are false.  But in this Foul Year of 2003, the Age of Paranoia, one is guilty before innocence is conceived, stillborn years later when your name is cleared at the end of the nightly news cast in a five second correction blurb.

In the end, it almost seems that questions of guilt or innocence are irrelevant, as much as it is relevant as 'being there'.  Or rather, 'being in the wrong place at the wrong time'.  Meaning the Justice Department can hold you for a year just if they don't like the looks of you, bubba.

We're all guilty in some way.  Even if it means that we've let this charade go on for far too long.  The Bush family props up the indigent with training and arms, loots our S and L industry, abandons prior trained indigents, and later sends our sons and daughters out to fight the people they set up, and stirred up, in the first place, while, in the meanitime, they spill blood across the globe for their energy axis cohorts, as if they hadn't done enough killing for two generations.

Of course its insane.

Which is why I duck my head in the sand and wonder about old Peter T., and find, that in some way, they are queerly related.

Except Old Peter T. admitted he did it.

And in this way, a possible pedophile has more integrity than our leaders.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>