ss1

Getting Picked Up By The Waitress
2003-04-30 - 12:12 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

 

getting picked up by the waitress

and she

mistress of the comedy club

long on sarcasm and short on laughs

with long brown hair and long

legs, that wrapped well around me

what does she have to tell me

with the stress and the tears

the friends leaving messages

her leaving messages, pleading and crying

for no reason whatsoever than maybe I forgot to call once,

"call me back...if you want...if you want...if you're not done with me."

breaking down into sobs I couldn't understand nor explain

why or what was said,

other than to say 'what the fuck?' at two am on a wednsday  night.

the rattled look behind her eyes which

speaks of scared little girl, still inviting me

into her warm soft bed the first night we met, still

taking a chance at it all,  she offering to pay for the cab the next

day, making me

feel proudly like a whore.

cab driver says, "guess you had a good time last night, huh buddy?".

getting home and finding I

left my keys, but not being entirely sure where her

apartment was, cruising around for hours with a hippie, trying to find her

pad, trying many doors               to no avail

       finding my way late to work, having to call her

even though I would have anyway,

just

another man falling into her trap.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>