ss1

Gargle, Gargle
2003-03-26 - 2:39 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

The dog next door, the one I've been giving a little attention to, and tied up when she got loose, making friends in the process, really makes me laugh.

Dogs are so much the id of the human soul.

She's a pit bull mutt mix. Loves to jump on a person.

Anyway, the cat got away from the neighbors and their brood, thankfully, most likely for the cat. And she sat proprietariely in the front yard, with a definite air of attitude and ownership, as if to say, "I own all of this, but I shall not frolic. In fact, I think this sucks."

And the dog paced back and forth at the end of her leash, not making a sound, hoping for a new friend, or plaything. Entertainment. The kitty was out of sight, but the wind was blowing the right way. She knew she had company.

So did the cat. Who didn't dare. But probably loved where she sat, much to the leashed dogs torment. (But I wanna' be over there. I wanna' play. "Not. With. ME, commoner.")

It made me laugh.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>