ss1

Free
2001-06-08 - 4:08 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Billie Holiday

Lazy days, stoned by the pool,

Inbetween listening to my parents bitch about me finding a job,

and then later, when i got a job,

back home, tired from a long day of smoking pot at work

and getting up early,

bitching about whatever else they could find,

because they knew and did not say,

me

listening to her majesty of voice

making me think of the good times,

i mean thinking of the good times then,

and now those times I was in are the good times.

 

Hot, sweaty, then cool rush of frigid blue,

steaks and booze

friends over for fun.

aw, c'mon...it'll be all right mother.

You know my friends,

It'll be allright while you guys are gone.

And later,

as the beer cans mount up around me

and the pot gets smoked up

and the acid grooves down real hard-like,

my buddy, puking up white in the toilet,

and me, watching, leaning over,

saying, "You just need to go for a walk, man,

a trip, a trip, that what they call it a trip, for...man, you go trip."

and next day, the frantic clean up would begin

My folks would come home soon, and

investigate the house like private eyes

busting back in like wiseguys

looking to settle the score,

figure out just what happened,

the dust would settle,

as i was too old to get caught anymore,

and the family would gather

after I stole a moment

to go smoke down and sit beside the pool,

rousing my ass to grill them the meat,

kids splashing in the pool,

haven't worn shoes or a shirt all day,

the sun beat down, making my face tan and flush,

head awash with the lazy days of summer

as she sang her sweet songs,

completing the background,

forever taking a place

in this Old Boy Mind.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>