ss1

This Is The Face Of Evil
2001-07-24 - 11:00 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Look into the face of unrepentant evil here.

This is what I rail against. This is what arouses my contempt.

My guess is he'd always been an indiscriminate consumer, listened to pop music of the time, and as much as he embraced the status quo, he loathed it. Always wanting to be "in". Always admiring the souless fucks who despised him. The shallow people he wanted to be just like.

And once he was "in", he let loose an atrocity, and rationalized it as best he could for his own ends.

I never hate. It is a bad word. I hate this man. This is the face of evil to me.

Not the animal rage. Not the calculated nor the cruel.

The unthinking. The self-absorbed. Those who never see beyond themselves. Who never think for themselves. That man who cared nothing for the people he murdered, and the evil he capitualted.

Only caring about himself.

I'm starting to believe evil has one face, and it shows up in many people across the globe.

The injustice cries to heaven and rings in my ears.

Its just not fucking right.

He should be destroyed like a mad dog for his evil, a monster.

An aberration that has become common.

It is a face I see too often in the news. The school shootings. The terrorists.

The criminals.

The politicians. The lawyers.

The clergy.

Evil refuses to picture life through another's eyes.

It never grows past its own desires, wants and needs to think of others.

This is the face of evil, and we've all seen it too many times.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>