ss1

Yet Another Inexplicable Dream
2001-08-29 - 9:10 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

So I had a really long dream last night. i only remember a little bit of it, though.

I was at a swanky party with my 'rents. everyone was dressed up in sportscoats and dinner gowns.

A five peice band played big band Glen-Miller type of stuff, and some swing.

And then the party was overran by terrorists. Hispanic militants from Colombia or Nicaragua.

Dressed in fatigues, they terrorized people. Smacking them down. Spitting on them.

The leader proweled around with a chrome machete, sharp as a razor, it had an obsidian handle.

His younger brother, or nephew, sorted through the crowd, looking for people to be hostages, I guess. I wasn't clear on that part, or privy to the decision making. His older brother wanted two people.

He selected my parents. Turning to me, he said, "It's all right, it will be okay." with a look and a supressed chuckle that made the hair on the back my neck stand on end.

I'd like to say it raised the hackles on the back of my neck, but I'm not really sure what hackles are, and they don't sound very attractive to me.

It was the kind of feeling when one realizes a situation has gone sour, one feels the bad ju-ju coming their way, and they just proverbially snap and get very angry.

The leader stood poised in front of my parents with the tip of his machete aimed their way.

I got very angry, and had incredible selerity of thought and action.

I grabbed the leaders nephew and twisted his arm visciously behind his back. I think I may have broken it.

Realizing this wasn't enough of a deterrent, I got the nephew into a modified head-lock, so I could hold his now broken arm with the arm that was choking him, and get enough leverage with the other so that his neck was pinioned awkwardly, and a good squeeze of the restraining arm, coupled with a swift jerk or tug of the other would snap his neck.

The leader took a step towards me and stopped.

"You touch them, he dies." I said.

the leader spoke in a foreign language to his troops.

"Now back up." I said.

He spoke to his troops again, and they edged away from me.

Figuring that this nephew was my safety, the leaders only weak spot, as well as insurance that he would do nothing to my parents, I edged out the hall and down the stairs, still with the nephew in that crazy head lock.

I went down the stairs, and through a doorway, and ran into some heavily armed troops.

The started to advance upon me.

I brandished the nephew. "I'll do it! Now back up!" I said.

This happened a couple of times on my way out of the door.

I finally got outside, expecting to see police, firetrucks, an ambulance, something.

There was nothing and no one. No one following.

No lights in sight.

Nothing.

And then I woke up.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>