ss1

Demons!
2002-02-23 - 12:11 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Watched "Fallen".


I have to believe, that were I to be stalked, hunted and otherwise harassed by demons, I would likely take no notice of it whatsoever.


Much like my normal life, I seem to walk around and hallucinate sporadically as it is.  Largely out of the corner of my eye, but sometimes straight in front of me.


These things do not matter, nor do they happen every day. 


I have never largely trusted my senses anyway.  I have become estranged from them, in a certain way.  Physical senses can be unreliable, deceived and pick up a lot of "noise"-- false readings and static.  Drugs will teach you that. It helps the doors of perception open, and sometimes junk flows in.


Did I just see that?  Do I care?  


Adding creatures that perhaps could come up to me in incipient ways would only confirm my paranoia such as it already is, and my life would not change one twitch.


"Hello?  Girl Scout Cookies.  I've taken a liking to you mortal, I will bedevil your every step."


"Don't threaten me, and give me three boxes of hoe-downs, you vile little child.  Get off my step."


That is, of course, if I even answered the door. 


The fact is, I already have unreasonable amounts of encounters, most random in nature, with people who spout all kinds of nonesense. 


This type of haunting...would be nothing new.  Probably would be relaxing, even.


At least I wouldn't have to question my mind.


"Oh, its the external demons again.  Damned infernal things.  Always nagging for attention."


Rather than the demons I currently contend with, which are wholly internal, and another brand of bedivilment all together.


An amusing thought, if not plausible, is the fact should such creatures exist, (which they most assuredly don't--logic dictates), and should they work their way into someone's life in an actual sense, the mind of today's modern man or youth simply would not accept it.


It would be a cloying, nagging affair, that once, in the Middle Ages, would have been a life altering crises of faith and existance reduced to a monotonous annoyance.  Hope they like bad music and junk food.


Today, I'm rather sure, people live with all kinds of demons, and simply deny their existance, day after day after day.


"Go commit acts of evil in our names, or we will torment your soul."


"I think I'll have some King Don's and watch 'Wheel of Fortune'.  That Pat Sajak sure is funny."


The real question is:  who is annoying whom?


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>