ss1

Confessions of a Greif Whore pt 4
2003-03-03 - 12:37 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I went back to the place that cuts my hair.

Bev was in residence, and trying to do a really good job. 

As she hung up my coat, she showed it to the other girls for them to admire.

I think she likes me.

She apologized for anything and everything.  Everything was please and thankyou.

She mentioned about her son teething.

"...and he scratched my face, as if you didn't notice."  she said.

"I only look at your eyes," I said, not really thinking about it.  This made her...hmm.  I don't even know how to describe it.  I think I make her nervous in that good way.  Or that way that some people say is good.

Anyway,  a co-worker kept butting into the conversation, which I didn't like.  And I looked around, and people were just listening to us.  Strange.  Her co-workers, people sitting and waiting.  All.  Why?

And I reconsidered having her be my hair-mistress.  We had a good rapport the first time, and she cut my hair well.  This just felt different.  Like I was very on display, and I had no idea why.

But aside from all of that, my faith in Bev was redeemed.  She told me the story of the baby-sniffer.  I was commenting on my lack of knowledge of baby clothes.

"I know nothing about buying baby clothes."  I said.

"Well, you could have just asked some women there."  she said.

"Oh, I did.  I had no other option."  I said.

"Just as long as you don't walk around asking to sniff their babies, its okay." she commented.

It was quickly slipped in, and I could have let it go.  But, I didn't.

"Yeah, this guy, this big, smelly trucker guy came up to me, leaned over, and asked if he could smell my son,"  she said.

"Did you grant him...sniffing privledges?"  I asked.

"Of course not."  she said.

It made me smile.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>