ss1

The Call
2001-08-22 - 11:59 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

What happens when a preist, rabbi, pastor, reverend or minister receives "the call"?

Are they shocked? Is it a 'revelation'?

Does an angel shack up with them until they make up their mind?

I have to wonder if at some point, I have received "the call", but have been too fucked up to realize it, and passed it off as one of those random hallucinations one will receive in the depths of a mescaline binge.

I'm positive had I seen "Jesus" or an "angel" or whatever the hell happens at that moment in time, I certainly wouldn't tell anyone about it. In fact, I would likely have ignored this interplanary messenger as long as I could.

That didn't just happen....this isn't happening...breathe...breathe...go play guitar...get centered...smoke some refer, take the edge off...that's not following me right now...I know nothing about it..I'm not seeing that...I'll be all right in twelve hours.

So maybe I'm a messenger from God, and I just don't know it. Like the homeless people.

I was walking down the Sixteenth Street Mall awhile ago, when I heard shouting.

Some man in drab bloused garb and a napsack was very intent. Shouting in a gravelly voice, eyes blazing with intensity, staring at the few feet ahead of him, as he moved with purpose through the crowd, that parted for him, much like the Red Sea did for Moses.

"America's fucked!! America's fucked!! No! No!!! I can't! I can't!"

Maybe he was arguing with his interplanary messenger.

I guess the next step in my ministry is to stop bathing and live on the streets.

Get some homeless disciples. Panhandle, and spread "the Word".

Of course, this would be a mistake if I haven't received "the call".

Then I'd be just another homeless person.

I don't know what happens when one receives "the call".

So I'll just stick to the way I've been doing things.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>