ss1

Bedding Plants
2001-11-24 - 3:20 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I saw a sign that intrigued me today.

It was a sign for a "farm".  A farm in the city, strangely enough.

I didn't know farms advertised.

Part of the advertisment said, "bedding plants".

Now, what are these "bedding plants"?

Is it a tree, that grows queen sized beds?

Something that you use to stuff a matress?

Or perhaps something to help one sleep?

Maybe they are something of a narcotic that a turn of the 20th century huckster would try to sell as a cure-all.

"Knocks you right out, sir.  You'll never have trouble sleeping again."

But, then again, making the monthly nut for your bedding plant habit might keep you up nights.

Perhaps it is a narcotic, I thought.  Something along the lines of roofies, a potent plant pollution that one slips into the drink of an unsuspecting victim, rendering them helpless, and your bedding situation much improved.

 

Then I thought about it a little. 

I think I know what bedding plants are, but I'd rather just hang onto my explanation for a while.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>