ss1

Bad News Eats Dignity
2003-04-16 - 12:14 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I show no emotion

when bad news comes

I bat not a lash, nor make move of hand

to betray

               my simple thoughts

and its not that

                       I don't know, or that I am a fool

but as it washes over me

like a midnite black quicksand tide

when ever those

                          people

seek to lay it on me, it seems all I can do

rather than give up some semblance

of

      victory

or

       power to them,

some thrall or grip on my soul

some sadistic joy in causing me pain

or

     hoplesness

Its just that  I want to spare

for myself

the petty

            paltry

                     victory

of

tattered dignity.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>