ss1

Adventure Movies
2002-03-09 - 12:07 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Watching adventure movies.

Came to the realization that if I woke up tomorrow in the middle of an Indiana Jones type of adventure, I have no problems accepting it. It would not surprise me.

I also realized that were I caught up in such epic forms, I would also probably mess it up.

Jones' foible is that he hates snakes. As for me, I tend to avoid all that stuff. Snakes, bugs, rats, whatever. Its not a fear, its a disgust.

And frankly, I would opt out on walking down water soaked walkways with rats.

"Don't need to know that bad."

In that movie, I would have made it as far as the blonde vixen, and wasted a lot of time. Until I found out my dad had been railing her, and then I'd want therapy.

[Indiana spends seven years on a couch]

"Sure I want to find the Grail, but I don't want to have to try so hard to do it."

I suppose I wouldn't advance the plot very far.

So maybe I am living in my own Indiana Jones type of adventure, I'm just not advancing the plot very far.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>