ss1

patience wearing thin
2012-05-01 - 12:07 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I made a proposal and had a meeting with someone who was supposedly interested in buying the business.

Haven't heard from them since. Odd. Thinking of quietly approaching someone else. Hopefully that won't squid the current possible deal.

I'm sitting in the office right now and I just don't want to talk to people or deal with their problems. Every time I hear the door open I cringe a little and wish they'd go away.

I want to be done with this.

Also, I'm looking into buying a motorcycle. I'm stuck on getting a Harley for some reason. Successful branding is successful. I suppose I'd opt for an older BMW bike but those are hard to find.

Tired of doing the work/school commute. Hopefully a bike would spice it up.

But then, if I successfully sell the business, I'll move to school instead of commuting. So there is that.

I'm not materialistic, but I do think I'd enjoy ramming around on a bike with my iPod earbuds in, listening to tunes and...just kicking around a bit.

It all seems a bit pipe-dreamish.

Its not. I have the cash for a bike right now, and if I wanted to bite the bullet and do it I could. Just trying to stay away from impulsive decisions.

Like...just because I want something doesn't mean I have to jump at the first opportunity.

Patience is key. But patience, in a lot of things, is wearing thin.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>