ss1

I believe you are on the rag until proven otherwise
2007-11-19 - 2:44 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I need a new twelve-string.

And a new Stratocaster.  A VG this time.

And a new laptop while we're at it.


----------------------

THEN I SHALL RULE THE WORLD.

========


I have a friend who is starting to bridge the gap between fooling around with drugs and addiction.

You can always tell when you or someone you know is jumping that divide from being a human into being a drug.  They  get bitchy for no good reason.  Everything becomes difficult, until they find their fix.

Then they are pleasant, and their brain-chemistry allows them to act like human beings for awhile.

What would scare a lot of people from hard core hard drug abuse would be to spend some time with old drug attics.  They're all fried out and lost when they're not high.  Get them high, but not TOO high, and a certain lucidity appears.

That...if you're into drugs...should be a scary thing.  When you have to toke up, rail up, spike up whatever to feel normal, that's when a definite threshold has been crossed.  Its the far side of addiction, and likely signals that whatever battle that may have been fought has been lost.  The brain chemistry has been permanently altered.

And for some people...maybe they never found happiness, you know?  Maybe their brain chemistry was off from the get-go, and that's what they found to fill the hole.  I don't blame them.  I'm not a part of that culture of blame and demonization that Our Christian Nation likes to embrace.

===========

Korean Air is still freaking me out.  

I read an ad in the latest TIME magazine that said "Korean Air...the airline that knows you better than you know yourself."

How the fuck did that happen?

I was ok with the "we'll jerk you off mid-flight" approach, but now, apparently, they're in my melon.

I'm not cool with this.



a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>