ss1

Like Lazarus, I have returned
2007-07-10 - 1:44 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Lazarus And another birthday mercifully whimpers off into the dust to die like a laggard beast, panting hot and heavy in the sunset of my fading life, salivating hungrily as my time winds down until such moment as merciful death can gnaw on my tawdry bones.

If I could have another wish, it would be for you to love everyone you possibly can, as much as you possibly can.  Give it away for free, regardless of color or creed, and don't worry or be afraid what anyone will think when you let them know.  In love there is strength.  In love, there is confidence.

And I want that love returned to you.  How?  Just give it away.  It will come back.

"I love you, you're an excellent person."

"You know I love you, right?"

"Hey, you guys know I love ya', but COME ON...its your turn to buy."

However you can do it...do it.

Most people are scared to say it back.  They respond with stunted statements like "yup."  or "thanks.", but you can see the subtle glow come over them.  Some positively beam.  They grin, they smile.  They are happy.  Happy to know they are loved.

Because we all want to be loved.  It is only in the absence of love that hatelful things grow.

If you want to do something for me for my birthday, tell someone you know that you love them, preferably someone who has not heard it from you in awhile, or maybe someone who just doesn't know.  But anyone will do.  That would be a great gift.  People showing love instead of hate.  Do that for me.  

Please.

I want you to love everyone you can.

I guess if  I could only have one thing to say to the universe and all its inhabitants within it, seen or unseen, that's what I have to say:  love everyone you can.  

Thats it.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>