ss1

Cheerleaders Embed
2007-04-03 - 2:02 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Cheerleaders Embed Just wanted to post Cheerleaders.

The next couple I've finished I'm really starting to enjoy creating and feeling proud of what I've done.  (Wait til Wednsday.  A real hump-day treat.  That's all that I'm sayin')  At first I was struggling with the tools, and now I feel I am more able to realize things I want to do.

I went back and remastered a few tracks.  Swallow, Hunting My Wild Sweet,  We Are Not Yuppies.  I balanced 'Hunting,' taking out most of the bass.  Sounded like a demon was trying to claw its way out of the speaker when it was monitored on any system with a sub-woofer.   Which is cool in its own way, but just isn't right for a romance poem.

Unless that's your thing.  I don't judge.

The rest of those I remastered to make the vocals "pop" or stand out more.  Partly because I think I still have a hang-up about my voice, partly because in mixing music I naturally want to make it more harmonious, but in a spoken word type of project, the words are the deal, not the music, and need to stand out and not be muddled.

I remastered Getting Picked Up By The Waitress, but I think I just have to redo that, so I haven't re-posted it.  I'm just not satisfied with it.

Three more tracks to do, then its on to the packaging, really.

Still, Cheerleaders is a simple, romantic poem, reflected in a simple backtrack.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>